Portfolio Statement of Intent

For my Professional Practice Module I plan to create a portfolio book based on my travel photography. This is the type of work I would love to be able to do in the future so it makes sense for me to spend time creating something that could help me with that. I will focus mainly on the humanitarian aspect of my travel photography and most of the photographs used will be from my trip to Tanzania in 2015 and to India in 2014 although I will include a few other images from previous trips.

I will chose my very favourite pieces of work to show fewer excellent quality images as opposed to lots of good or ok images.

I will include some text throughout the book but will keep this limited so that the portfolio book is simple and the photographs can take centre stage.