Yorkshire Sculpture Park

I have heard about how lovely it is at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park and I thought that an early autumn day would be the perfect day to check it out.

It has been some time since I took my camera out for the day so this weekend I thought I would remedy that this weekend. I have heard about how lovely it is at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park and I thought that an early autumn day would be the perfect day to check it out.

With over 500 acres of land, some great sculptures by lots of artists including Anthony Gormley, Ai Weiwei, Henry Moore and several cafes and picnic areas it is easy to spend a full day there.

These are a few of the photos that I took and there was so much more that i didn’t get round to seeing.

I would highly recommend going to the Yorkshire Sculpture Park for a day out with the camera. The park is free to get in and while the all day parking is £8, profits do go towards the upkeep of this very special park.