Creative Futures Portfolio

The Creative Futures part of our course this year has been about gaining real work experience and building a body of work. A full list of the activities I have taken part in is available on my Creative Futures page.

I am very pleased with the images from my Final Major Project and would like to include them in my portfolio but in addition to them below is a selection of images that illustrate the range of work that I have completed over the past 12 months.

I have also updated my website and moved it to Adobe’s new Portfolio programme. Doing this has helped me to streamline my online presence and neatly and clearly focus on the types of images that I want people to see.

Portfolio is very easy to use and I had my home page up and running in under an hour. It has a good selection of layouts to choose from and I chose one that I thought would display my photographs best. I still have a few bits to add in, like a contact page and a gallery for personal projects but other than that it is complete. You can see it at www.ajrphotographs.uk. I would have liked to be able to add text to the gallery pages but as it is such a new programme perhaps that will be available in a future update. And an additional bonus is that Portfolio is free while ever I am subscribing to Creative Cloud.

