Ferens Open Exhibition

The Ferens Art Gallery in Hull hosts an Open Exhibition each year. This year, as part of the course, I was required to enter up to two framed images.

I’ve taken lots of photos this year that I was proud of so wasn’t really sure which ones to enter. After chatting with family, classmates and tutors I eventually chose the follow two images. I put the ‘couples’ photograph in a dark wooden frame with a cream mount and the ‘slinkachu’ photograph in a navy blue and silver frame with a double blue and white mount.

A couple of couples
A couple of couples
Slinkachu
Slinkachu

I was thrilled when I heard from the gallery and found that both of my images had been accepted for the exhibition and that I had been invited to the VIP opening. It was very exciting to see my photos hanging in a gallery and interesting to see how they had been arranged with the other works around them.

As the exhibition is nearing the end now I popped in a couple of days ago to see when I was required to collect my photos and was pleasantly surprised to see that both of them have been sold!

