Children’s Character Portraits

This morning I was asked to take some photos of children in the Kid’s Church at Scunthorpe Baptist Church. I took the opportunity to take some character portraits that I will hand-in to be marked but as I do not have permission to post them on the Internet, I cannot post them on here.

I didn’t have long to take the photos or have room to set up any lights. Instead I stood them in front of a white cupboard door that was at right angles to a large window. I then opened the cupboard door next to them to reflect light from the window on the opposite side of their face.

I was asked to create some passport style photos that could be stuck onto an ID card so those and the character shots that I did at the same time are presented on a contact sheet as square photographs.

