HULL KINGSTON ROVERS NEW TRAINING GEAR

I’m reblogging this post of Anete’s because I had such a great time on the shoot with her and I think she has done a great job with the final images.

ANETE SOODA

In a sponsorship with Hull College, Hull Kingston Rovers asked photography students to help out – on the pitch, backstage and with the new training gear. I was lucky to be invited to photograph their new training gear that has been designed for Hull City of Culture 2017.  To provide good lighting and commercial “look” I brought studio equipment to KC Lightstream Stadium. I had an amazing assistant Alison who helped me to set up and distracted players from my clumsiness while focusing, composing and … well.. blushing.
As I mentioned before, I used studio lights – two soft boxes for the backdrop, beauty dish and a spare standard head for extra areas. Massive 3 m wide backdrop was placed as high as possible to fit in tall and full bodied models/players. Setting up was the most complicated bit, everything else was enjoyable. I think those players smashed the T-shirts…

View original post 22 more words

