Google Webmaster Tools

To help me monitor where my website ranks in the Google search engine I have signed up to Google Webmaster Tools. This is another free service from Google that helps me to understand how Google views my site and may help me to optimise its performance.

I already have an Google Webmaster Tools account, so I logged in, clicked add site and typed in my site URL. I then chose the ‘Alternate methods’ option and html tag, add a meta tag to your site’s home page.

Screen Shot 2015-05-17 at 20.48.28

Google generated a unique code which I copied to my clipboard. i logged back into my website account, chose ‘Services’ and Webmaster Tools. I clicked setup and pasted the code into the box that appeared. Then I went back to Webmaster Tools and clicked verify and I was done.

Screen Shot 2015-05-17 at 20.26.42

1 thought on “Google Webmaster Tools”

Comments are closed.