Google Analytics

To monitor the number of people looking at my website I have linked it to Google Analytics. This is free software that will enable me to track visitor numbers, popular pages, and where my viewers are accessing the site.

I already have a Google account and a Google Analytics account so I simply logged in and chose the ‘create new account’ option.

Screen Shot 2015-05-17 at 20.24.21

Once I had filled in the form with the details of my website I clicked “Get Tracking ID’ and was given a unique tracking ID and some code. I copied this to my clipboard and went back into my webpage. I opened up services and chose the setup Google Analytics option before pasting the code into the box that appeared. All that was left was to click Save and I was done.

Screen Shot 2015-05-17 at 20.26.42

The Google Analytics YouTube channel has some great explanatory videos about how to get the most out of Google Analytics. This is a particularly useful introductory video.

 

1 thought on “Google Analytics”

Comments are closed.