Object Against a Bright Sky

Another part of our Know Your Camera assignment was to successfully photograph an object against a bright sky with the camera on an automatic setting.

It was getting late as I was wandering around the church yard and the sun was low but bright so I chose a statue and positioned myself with the sun behind.

At first the camera wouldn’t focus at all because the face on the statue was so dark.

ObjectAgainstADarkSky-2

I also thought it was a bit of a dull picture so I moved position slightly so that the brightest part of the sky was to one side. this made it much easier for the camera to focus. I also thought that the way the tree frames Jesus’ head looking like a halo and making the photograph much more interesting.

Object Against a Bright Sky
Object Against a Bright Sky
