Into The Light

This week I had some friends that were performing at a charity concert and thought that stepping into the spotlight would be a good interpretation of the Into the Light part of my assignment.

TheFabulousProject2TheFabulousProjectThey already had an official photographer at the event but I was given permission to take some photographs as well. I wanted to take some close ups of the performers faces and as I knew I wasn’t going to be able to move around during the concert I found a seat close to the front and set up there.

The gig was held a small room, lit only by candle light and the lights from the stage which changed colour from time to time. I had to use a high ISO, to prevent the need for long shutter speeds and blur, that has given the images a bit of grain which I quite like.

 

